The kintiskton llc dispointment
You look at the spike on your traffic and you wonder which article was submitted to Digg or Reddit. After checking your blog log, you find out that the traffic to your articles is just normal. What a disappointment. And yet, you see these big spikes in traffic that have turned some seamingly normal people into tin hat paranoids.
Checking out further, you find out that the extra traffic is coming from kintiskton llc a mysterious and lawless spider.
If you pay for bandwidth, you may want to block the offending addresses:
| Hosts | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Open your htaccess file and add the following lines:
Deny from 65.208.151.112
Deny from 65.208.151.113
Deny from 65.208.151.114
Deny from 65.208.151.115
Deny from 65.208.151.116
Deny from 65.208.151.117
Deny from 65.208.151.118
Deny from 65.208.151.119
That will get rid of the lawless traffic. Please post new IP addresses as they start using them.
So far, I’ve only read rummors about who kintiskton llc is, some say it’s a company looking for copyrighted material. My guess is that they are just another spam harvester looking to spam blogs.
Whoever they are, they are flooding my site, and I will do everything I can to stop them.
I wrote to Verizon complaining about their customer. Haven’t heard from them yet. Oh surprise.

Subscribe to our feed to get the latest happenings delivered directly to you.
No clue what a feed is? No problem, you can receive posts by email as I post them.
You can subscribe to the newsletter via spam free feedblitz.com.

August 14th, 2009 at 12:41 pm
Found this on my vBulletin forum last night. Apparently there is a back door into vBulletin. This managed to get into the moderator control panel although we have no security holes. I blocked the ip address and once it started getting errors it dropped off.
February 6th, 2010 at 9:25 pm
a friend of mine got hit with this spider. Did further research and found they have a few other IP ranges. Might I suggest adding the following to your .htaccess instead…
deny from 65.200.47.0/29
deny from 65.200.90.160/28
deny from 63.110.158.48/29
deny from 65.208.151.112/29
February 23rd, 2010 at 10:36 pm
Thanks Zeb. I added them as well.
March 29th, 2010 at 8:24 pm
An interesting post. Really an informative one. You guy really a hardworking man.
May 27th, 2010 at 12:20 am
enjoyed reading this one… nice info…
November 12th, 2010 at 2:16 am
I received a pile of visits from “Kintiskton Llc” today. A few page loads and the IP changes. strange…
November 26th, 2010 at 8:57 am
Site isn’t large, but was hammered by these guys this morning. They used every IP published above:
65.208.151.112
to
65.208.151.119