The kintiskton llc dispointment

You look at the spike on your traffic and you wonder which article was submitted to Digg or Reddit. After checking your blog log, you find out that the traffic to your articles is just normal. What a disappointment. And yet, you see these big spikes in traffic that have turned some seamingly normal people into tin hat paranoids.

Checking out further, you find out that the extra traffic is coming from kintiskton llc a mysterious and lawless spider.

If you pay for bandwidth, you may want to block the offending addresses:

Hosts
Filter ‘65.208.*‘: 8 Hosts
Total: 0 Known, 1528 Unknown (unresolved ip) – 1410 Unique visitors
Pages Hits Bandwidth Last visit
65.208.151.119 303 682 9.21 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.115 280 703 8.65 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.112 273 675 8.56 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.114 269 664 8.42 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.117 263 703 8.48 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.116 258 698 8.87 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.118 248 713 8.82 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11
65.208.151.113 243 685 8.03 MB 09 Mar 2009 – 19:11

Open your htaccess file and add the following lines:

Deny from 65.208.151.112
Deny from 65.208.151.113
Deny from 65.208.151.114
Deny from 65.208.151.115
Deny from 65.208.151.116
Deny from 65.208.151.117
Deny from 65.208.151.118
Deny from 65.208.151.119

That will get rid of the lawless traffic. Please post new IP addresses as they start using them.

So far, I’ve only read rummors about who kintiskton llc is, some say it’s a company looking for copyrighted material. My guess is that they are just another spam harvester looking to spam blogs.

Whoever they are, they are flooding my site, and I will do everything I can to stop them.

I wrote to Verizon complaining about their customer. Haven’t heard from them yet. Oh surprise.

Tags: illegal search, kintiskton llc, lawless spider

Related posts

Subscribe to this feed

Subscribe to our feed to get the latest happenings delivered directly to you.



No clue what a feed is? No problem, you can receive posts by email as I post them.
You can subscribe to the newsletter via spam free feedblitz.com.

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Tags: , ,


6 Responses to “The kintiskton llc dispointment”

  1. Found this on my vBulletin forum last night. Apparently there is a back door into vBulletin. This managed to get into the moderator control panel although we have no security holes. I blocked the ip address and once it started getting errors it dropped off.

  2. a friend of mine got hit with this spider. Did further research and found they have a few other IP ranges. Might I suggest adding the following to your .htaccess instead…

    deny from 65.200.47.0/29
    deny from 65.200.90.160/28
    deny from 63.110.158.48/29
    deny from 65.208.151.112/29

  3. Thanks Zeb. I added them as well.

  4. An interesting post. Really an informative one. You guy really a hardworking man.

  5. enjoyed reading this one… nice info…

  1. [...] the invading domain, and Google [...]

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>